Since 2000, the Dragons of Asia Awards Programme has been recognising the best in 'results-driven' Marketing Communications.

The 2018 Call for Entry Period now starts and we challenge the 'Dragons of Business' throughout APAC to take part.

Last year's best campaign in Asia & agency of the year

DDB Mudra India addressed a "Client Super Brief", kicked off Premier Futsal, a totally new football league throughout the Country, and scored a brace of Awards including: Best Campaign in Asia, Best Campaign in India, Gold & Silver Category wins and the Red Dragon for the 2017 Agency of the Year.

Last year's network of the year

In addition to 8 Gold, 6 Silver, 3 Bronze and 6 Best Campaigns by Country, for the second consecutive year, Geometry Global was awarded the Red Dragon for the 2017 Network of the Year.

The Dragons of Asia are now positioned alongside prestigious global effectiveness awards, such as the Cannes Lions, the IPA Effectiveness Awards, the MAA Worldwide GLOBES, and the Effies

WARC London, October 2017


2018 Entry Categories

Integration. Marketing Disciplines. Digital. Innovation. Brand Building and/or Awareness. Business to Business/Trade Marketing. Event or Experiential. Loyalty. Mobile. Social Media. Product Launch or Re launch. Trial & Sales Generation. Public Relations. Cause or Charity. Small Budget. Media. Entertainment.


Agencies and Companies working with these Marketing Communication disciplines: Advertising, Promotion, Media, Activation, Mobile, Experiential, Integration, Social Media, Word of Mouth, Interactive, Digital, DM, Public Relations, Shopper Marketing, Entertainment, Events, Experiential, Field Services, Media, in all Countries throughout Asia Pacific.


Entries submitted must have been operational between 31 January 2017 and 8 June 2018. Entries can be entered in more than one Category but the content must to be tailored to meet the entry criteria for each Category.


Winners will be announced by eMail, on the Dragons of Asia web site and at the Award Ceremony, planned for October in Kuala Lumpur. The date to be advised.


AUD$200 per entry.


For Dragons of Malaysia Entrants

Each Malaysian entry will be judged 4 times, by 4 different Judges in the International Judging Panel. The 3 highest scoring entries in each entry Category, will each win a Gold, Silver & Bronze Dragons of Malaysia Trophy.

The highest scoring Malaysian entry will win the Best in Country, Navy Asia Dragon.


Black Dragons of Malaysia Certificates will be awarded to those Entries whose final scores settle just below the Bronze recognition level, but are deemed worthy of acknowledgement.

The Dragons of Asia Awards

After the Malaysian entries are judged, all entries will then be judged again, together with the Dragons of Asia Entries, by the Dragons of Asia International Judging Panel.

The 3 highest scoring entries in each of the 17 Categories. will win Gold Silver & Bronze Dragons of Asia Trophies.

The highest scoring entry in each Country will win the Best in Country Navy Dragon. There must be a minimum of 6 Campaigns from a Country for this Award to be awarded.

The Campaign, which reflects the best work carried out in Asia, throughout 2017/2018 will be awarded the Best in Asia Red Dragon.


Red Dragons will be awarded to the 2018 Agency of the Year and the 2018 Network of the Year, based on total Category points scored.

Black Dragon Certificates will be awarded to those Entries whose scores settle just below the Bronze recognition level and are deemed worthy of acknowledgement.

A change in the points system

From this year, only Category Winning Campaigns will earn Industry Ranking Points: Gold: 15, Silver 7, Bronze 5 and Black 1.


The Dragons of Asia have a Partnership with London based Warc, the world's most effective advertising ideas, research & practice. All Red, Navy, Gold, Silver & Bronze Winners from the Asian & Malaysian Programmes will be invited to have their Campaigns edited by Warc and published on their global platform.


After this year's Dragons, all Gold, Silver & Bronze Winners from the Malaysian and Asian Programmes will be eligible to enter the 32nd MAA Worldwide GLOBES Recognition Programme, and compete globally to be the very Best in the World.